Good experience with Cornmarket

Glacial

Reaction score
I have spent several days filling out online forms or talking to reps who had no ability to go beyond the scripts prepared for them just trying to get an acceptable quote for my R1200GS that included what I wanted to include and excluded the useless bits.

Based on positive comments on here I gave Cornmarket in Belfast a call. In less than 20 mins I was sorted with decent cover at a decent price arranged by someone who came across as knowing what they were talking about.

Highly recommended.

I’d second that. IAM approved I’ve been using them for about 5 years now. They are always competitive (but not necessarily the cheapest compared with price comparison sites - but pretty close) and I trust them! That, and a bit of Irish charm thrown in along the way, and its a more pleasurable experience than a lot of companies!! Mind you - I haven’t needed to claim yet. That could be the acid test!!

I used their claim dept a couple of years ago after an accident in France, no problems at all, top draw service and could not be more helpful, claim sorted in a couple of days.

I’d second that. IAM approved I’ve been using them for about 5 years now. They are always competitive (but not necessarily the cheapest compared with price comparison sites - but pretty close) and I trust them! That, and a bit of Irish charm thrown in along the way, and its a more pleasurable experience than a lot of companies!! Mind you - I haven’t needed to claim yet. That could be the acid test!!

Likewise I rejoined the IAM a few years ago just to get the option of discounted insurance. They have consistently been as good as comparison sites for me, for both bike & car. Especially when the class one business use & protected NCB are included ‘free’.

I had to use them when some scroaty tw@ts robbed my GS a few years ago now,
I found them very helpful and on the ball,