fishy ebay item?

This one was on a while back. The photos belong to someone on here but their bike wasn't for sale. I can't remember who it was though.
 
This is getting more common, occours a lot with Prestige watches. Where a seller claims watch is theirs to sell when image comes from a shop or dealer.
 
12gsa

Hi Guys,

new here and am in the market to buy me my first 1200gs!

been fishing about on ebay and here and come across this ebay item.. i've messaged the seller but he hasnt come back to me... maybe someone on here?

the itsm was also deleted from ebay but now its back!

loosk to cheap to be true..

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2011-BMW-R-1200-GS-ADVENTURE-TU-GREY-/111959154651?

Ask seller for reg and vin number, make a phone call that will inform you if stolen, hp in bike or had been written off and repaired.
 
As already said definitely a scam pictures were from a members listing on here. No doubt if the seller (scamming arsehole) gets back in touch he'll want a deposit paying to hold the bike for you or pay in full & he'll even (never) deliver it for you.
 
becoming so more common now these scams... its crazy they havent worked out that its so obvious sometimes!

Thanks guys... would rather look here to buy one anyway :beerjug:
 
Thanks guys... would rather look here to buy one anyway :beerjug:

Well done, that man. Wise move. Keep an eye on the ads. Watch how much piss taking goes on. You'll soon get a feel whether the community on here knows the bike and whether it, and the seller, are kosher.
 
his listing states he sold an RT on Ebay…but his selling feedback is zero ! dodgy pictures , dodgy seller ….run forest run
 
As members only are allowed to view the FS section, the implications of that are slightly disturbing :eek:

Yeah didn't word that quite right should have been ' copied from a member on heres genuine listing on ebay' :thumb
 
This one was on a while back. The photos belong to someone on here but their bike wasn't for sale. I can't remember who it was though.

That's me . These are my pictures and words from last year and have seen them a few times trying to catch a sucker.

If your ever down in central Italy the lentil fields in castelluccio are worth a visit. :thumb2 Stunning area
 
I mailed this dick.....bike located in derby ad states.....but he replied saying he was in Scotland and hadn't altered ad !!
Ok I thought......can I have some pics and details I asked ?? he said he was happy to ship bike down to me once payment was received under ebay rules if up to 14 days I wasn't happy I could send it back......

Ok what a bargain I thought....so I mailed him back saying I would send him the loot , I offered to pay for delivery and as it was such a...ahem "bargain" I would send on a further grand after he shipped it down !!!!

PS yes I reported the knob (unless he was genuine) !!!!!!!! sorry if it spoilt anyone else having a go !

I presume its the bike we re all talking about ????
 


Back
Top Bottom