Five Stage Heated Grips On 2019 GSA

Billy Law

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Folks,

I've tried to search to see if this has been answered elsewhere, so I apologise if this has been covered.

In short, is it possible to have the heated grips re-coded from two stage to five stage on a 1250 GSA that doesn't have a heated seat?

Alternatively, if I had a heated seat retro-fitted, would the grips get changed as part of the job?

Cheers in advance.

I have no experience and not trying a GS911 coding for another week or two, but it should be possible to code 5 settings , or even 6 settings as has been recommended . I’m not sure why a heated seat is relevant .

I have no experience and not trying a GS911 coding for another week or two, but it should be possible to code 5 settings , or even 6 settings as has been recommended
Thanks for the reply. I'd be interested to hear how you get on.

I’m not sure why a heated seat is relevant .
I read in another post that bikes spec'd with heated seats, which had five stage heating, also had five stage heating for the heated grips.

Knockout. Thanks for that. I'll wait for the warranty to expire and then look into getting it done.
Please let us know if this works as I also have a 2019 with only two stages and would like to change to five as only having the choice of cold and burn your hands to stumps is doing my head in.

Please let us know if this works as I also have a 2019 with only two stages and would like to change to five as only having the choice of cold and burn your hands to stumps is doing my head in.
Exactly why I want to change it to five stages. I had that on the RTs I rode at work until I retired. Much better than just the two stages.

Last edited:
Interested in the heated seat function as I have a variable heat Sargent riders seat but would prefer an integrated solution.