Newbie from the far east...

Billy Law

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
....... well Lowestoft, but that's as far east as you'll get in this country unless you want to get awfully wet!

Morning all.

Due to get my new to me GSA delivered this week from Bahnstormer. First time I've had one but really looking forward to it. It'll only be my second BMW, the first being an R1200R which I had over ten years ago. Sold it due to the lack of fairing, but that's the reason I chose the Adventure over the GS. In my mind the bigger tank acts like a bit of a fairing, rightly or wrongly. However, I've been riding BMW RTs at work for about 15 years, which is coming to an end due to retirement.

Just want to say a quick thank you to all the posters on this forum, I've already got some useful advice about various bits to do with the bike and look forward to the wisdom and guidance of the members.

Welcome Billy, plenty of retired ex plod on here (apols if I'm mistaken and you're a paramedic, fire bike or whatever)

Welcome Billy, plenty of retired ex plod on here (apols if I'm mistaken and you're a paramedic, fire bike or whatever)
Davey, you hit the nail on the head, as it happens. 15 years on the motorbike team with Norfolk.

Welcome, hope your retirement riding is fun and you use your GSA to its fullest potential. Would be good to hear your feedback once you have ridden, I have been toying with changing my GS for a RT.

Welcome, hope your retirement riding is fun and you use your GSA to its fullest potential. Would be good to hear your feedback once you have ridden, I have been toying with changing my GS for a RT.
Cheers. I'll be interested myself in the difference to be honest. Keep you posted. (y)

Welcome Billy

You are correct about the GSA and its wind protection

IMO nothing beats the RT in this department but the GSA runs it pretty close :thumby:

....... well Lowestoft, but that's as far east as you'll get in this country unless you want to get awfully wet!

Hello Billy,