Hi! I'm new here and have a question

2WheelsDown

Reaction score
Hello fellow GSers! I just found this site and it looks great so I signed up. I'm on my third GS now (a 2019 F850GS Sport) and have racked up well over 100,000 joyful miles on them over nearly twenty years.

Anyway, I have a question about where to post something. I purchased my third GS yesterday (used) and it's a wonderful machine (of course) but it came with a lowered seat and I'm 6 foot 2 tall. I'd like to create a post somewhere to see if someone who's legs aren't as long as mine is looking for one and might be prepared to do a swap or exchange or something, but I can't figure out the best sub-forum to post in.

You have such a well organised forum here and as a former forum administrator myself I know how frustrating it is when people repeatedly post in the wrong place (and I don't want to annoy the admins & mods on my first day here), so if anyone can direct me it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks all! (y)

Hello fellow GSers! I just found this site and it looks great so I signed up. I'm on my third GS now (a 2019 F850GS Sport) and have racked up well over 100,000 joyful miles on them over nearly twenty years.

Anyway, I have a question about where to post something. I purchased my third GS yesterday (used) and it's a wonderful machine (of course) but it came with a lowered seat and I'm 6 foot 2 tall. I'd like to create a post somewhere to see if someone who's legs aren't as long as mine is looking for one and might be prepared to do a swap or exchange or something, but I can't figure out the best sub-forum to post in.

You have such a well organised forum here and as a former forum administrator myself I know how frustrating it is when people repeatedly post in the wrong place (and I don't want to annoy the admins & mods on my first day here), so if anyone can direct me it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks all! (y)