While I wait....

Christine

Hi there
Just ordered a F650GS and have to wait until mid April arrrgghhhh. So I'm finding out all about it until then... mmm, maybe I should have done that before I ordered it. Nah, it was love at first sight or rather when I sat on one and realised even a shortarse like me could reach the floor.

I've been riding for nearly 30 years but never off road. Thinking of doing the BMW course.

Looking forward to meeting you all - maybe even some in person. I'm about 7 miles from Rivington and go up to the barn quite often.

Now I have some reading to do.

Hi Christine have fun with the new bike when it arrives... :thumb and the bmw off-road course is excellent - well recommended.

start looking at the touratech catalogue for all the add on's if you order now they should be with you by april :D enjoy your new bike and welcombe :thumb

Hiya Christine,

Welcome to the site :thumb

What an agonising wait that will be....at least there`s plenty to read on here :p

I went to Rivvy Barn last Thursday for the first time ever ( unbelievably ) and really liked it....defo going again...maybe see you there. :beerjug:

Hi Christine,

Welcome to the site and have fun.
Shame about your wait. I can sympathise same happened for me :spitfire

Macca

Hi Christine.

If you're seriously thinking about the BMW off-road course, they're running a ladies-only course towards the end of April, and it's mainly people from this site.

HI Christine, welcome I've been told the Off road course is brilliant. I can't make the Ladies one in April but lots of the GS girls are. The info about it is in the Womens weekly bit of the site :thumb

Welcome to the board Christine.... and maybe we'll get to meet you at the many events that are planned throughout the year.

:)

Take care, have fun and enjoy it when the new bike arrives ... :thumb

tarka said:
Hiya Christine,

Welcome to the site :thumb

What an agonising wait that will be....at least there`s plenty to read on here :p